Is this domain fraud from namecheap.com?
Is this domain fraud from namecheap.com?
I moved my domain from namecheap.com long time ago and still they are sending me this kind of messages? Can they really send me renewal emails even if I am not longer hosting my domain with them? If I pay them what would happen?
Namecheap.com
Domain renewal notice for stackians.com
Date: 12/7/2008 6:47:58 AM
———————————————————————-
Renew your domains for as low as $9.69
Dear Melissa,
This notice is to inform you that one of your domains is expiring
soon. Please act fast and renew the domain as soon as possible. If you
don’t renew your domain it will be deleted and will be available for
the public. Details of the domain are provided below.
Domain Name : stackians.com
Registered on : 1/6/2007 12:00:00 AM
Registered for : 2 year(s)
Expires on : 1/6/2009 12:00:00 AM
Days to Expire : 30
Click the following link to renew
namecheap.com/renew.asp?dom=stackians.com
It’s your domain. Don’t lose it. Letting the domain to expire will
disable all e-mail forwarding, url forwarding etc. There is no
guarantee that you will be able to acquire the domain after it
expires. The domain can be renewed for as little as one year and for
a price as low as $9.69. RENEW TODAY!
Thank you,
Namecheap.com Sales.
namecheap.com (I so do not want to link to them)
Tags: domain, domain fraud, fraud, namecheap.com

































